View Full Version : Saleen Sr7 Project
rcmania67
10-23-2003, 05:04 PM
CHECK IT OUT (http://rcmania92869.tripod.com/TEST.HTML)
turbo s15
10-23-2003, 06:02 PM
sweet ride.
Reminds me of gran turismo. lol
keep the good work
My car
http://www.tamiyaclub.com/showroom_model.asp?cid=13221&id=965
rcmania67
10-23-2003, 06:57 PM
where did u get the GReddy decal?
acidburn
10-23-2003, 07:24 PM
rcmania67,
Why are you using photos from the Hpi Site :confused: Can you post your painted SR7...
RallySteve
10-23-2003, 07:31 PM
Isn't this sort of an indirect way of posting an ebay ad? :confused:
the real noxen
10-23-2003, 07:38 PM
http://www.noxen.org/RC/5-1.jpg
my latest body on my rs4
rcmania67
10-23-2003, 07:38 PM
i took this at the parking lot where I work. I just let everyone one see the car. I'm not advertising.
acidburn
10-23-2003, 07:41 PM
You work for Hpi then :confused:
Toyotatogo
10-23-2003, 09:43 PM
Those S7 photos are from the HPI Website ? Either he stole the pictures claming their his or he works for HPI ?
turbo s15
10-23-2003, 10:22 PM
you can get it off the internet but i got mine from a car show:D
Bull$^&%!!!
I highly doubt you work for HPI, in which case I say you're full of crap. Those pics are straight from HPI's website and the "bodies" you claim to be auctioning are all from the same auction. And having seen some of your past works posted on here, I can't believe HPI is letting you paint bodies for them.
PitStops
10-23-2003, 11:45 PM
not too mention he can't even get then model of the car right
it is an S7R not sr7
MY .02
ToxicSoup
10-23-2003, 11:53 PM
I think we've got a timmy on our hands, if you get my drift
:rolleyes:
The_In_Kid
10-24-2003, 12:33 AM
what paint is that BMW? is it a custom or actual tamiya colour or something?
i had the same BMW painted it with car paint and learned my lesson also learned not to use a 9x2 on the street (i hit a street curb it was over for the BMW body)
rcmania67
10-24-2003, 01:24 AM
i T IS NOT TAMIYA PAINT. tAMIYA CANNOT GET THAT SHINE. IT IS CUSTOM.
Stumper
10-24-2003, 09:09 AM
So your selling the body thats on the HPI site?? I think Im going to send an email to HPI and tell them your using their photos to sell YOUR product.........
rcmania67
10-24-2003, 09:51 AM
I do have the exact body on hand. At the time it was conveinence for me to get the pic. Beside, I've seen on ebay alot of people use their picture anyway.
Hobson
10-24-2003, 10:04 AM
Originally posted by rcmania67
i took this at the parking lot where I work. I just let everyone one see the car. I'm not advertising.
Look at this: http://www.hpieurope.com/graphics/newbody/s7/s73.jpg
Compare it to the top pic. Same? Yep.
This is his website (under the 'CHECK THIS SITE OUT link in the 1st post):http://rcmania92869.tripod.com/TEST.HTML
Hmmmmm, Saleen look familiar? It should do..... http://www.hpieurope.com/graphics/newbody/s7/s71.jpg
From his website.......
We specialize in custom paint on R/C touring cars and monster truck bodies. Our goal is to make each body unique. Here are the current bodies we have on Ebay. Check it out. Just double click on the 1st picture of each car will take you to auction site. Thank you.
Doesn't sound like advertising to me......not!
rcmania67
10-24-2003, 10:10 AM
I respect of all of yours opinion. The next time, I just get my camera out and take the pic when I get home. Thanks for of yours input. I did not realize it gonna cause of all these rage.
Stumper
10-24-2003, 10:44 AM
Originally posted by rcmania67
i took this at the parking lot where I work. I just let everyone one see the car. I'm not advertising.
well probably because you lied right there saying YOU took the pics......
rcmania67
10-24-2003, 12:14 PM
Sorry for my poor english.
PitStops
10-24-2003, 11:32 PM
I tried sending an email to HPI last night but unfortunately there is absolutely no email address that I could find on their website
I did post in one of their forums hoping maybe it would get back to them.
djhinrg
10-25-2003, 03:17 AM
I notice there is alot of tattle tale on this board. So what if he used or not used HPI picture. Does it harm you if he use it or not? Beside, on the HPI web page, there is nothing or anywhere say, these picture are copyright by HPI. I've seen on Ebay - many seller use HPI pic anyway.
I've read all of you guy comments. It sound like, daddy daddy, I'm gonna tell HPI that this guy is using HPI pictures. Daddy, Mommy, should I do it? Should I? Please daddy, let me know.
Maybe you should read and comprehend his statements. He claimed to have taken the picture himself, of his car in the parking lot where he works.
Using HPI's pics is not bad in-and-of itself; many people of eBay do it, but to claim the pic as his own and to claim what's in the pic as his own is flat out wrong. What if you bought his car expecting to get what you saw in the pic (that he said was his) and when you got it it was a piece of crap that was painted on the outside, blah...blah....blah... You'd be pi$$ed and you know it. That's what's wrong about it.
What he is committing is fraud. iF you don't mind being defrauded of your hard earned cash than more power to ya'!
djhinrg
10-25-2003, 10:17 AM
let me put this way - we all have not buy the body he painted. So we do not know it is fraud or not. It doesn't matter he took the pic by himself or, take it from HPI. HPI does not put the pic as copyright, so it does not consider fraud.
On ebay, you are bidding base on the pic. If u bid and win, and the body u got is like the one in the pic - then it consider ok. I have seen many work on this site. Many are so so.
Like your bimmer [kmac], the carbon fiber are nice but, with pic - is awful. The car does not look real.
I have seen many of this guy work on this site. Most of his car look realistic.
I'm sure many of you on this board took pic from many different web site and use it on your car. Alot of them does not come out good.
The bimmer [rcmania67] did - deep maroon, that is nice work. More realistic than the bimmer [kmac] did.
djhinrg
10-25-2003, 10:22 AM
KMAC PHRASE: "What if you bought his car expecting to get what you saw in the pic (that he said was his) and when you got it it was a piece of crap that was painted on the outside, blah...blah....blah... You'd be pi$$ed and you know it. That's what's wrong about it. "
why don't u buy it yourself and see if it is a piece of crap or a good job?
To be honest - your bimmer look awful man
Stumper
10-25-2003, 11:34 AM
plain and simple. They guy lied and said he TOOK THE PICTURES!!!!!!!!!! Can you read the words infront of you? Who cares if they're not copyrighted........ He lied! He should have just said, " used the pics from HPI because I'm holding the same body" or something like that..... But NO! He said HE took the pics from his work...... Which we all know now is a LIE!
ggfx-mikey
10-25-2003, 03:39 PM
and actually on the hpi website says COPYRIGHTS RESERVED which means pretty much anything on the sites.. including pictures is theres and dont steal them you big meany heads :)
Originally posted by djhinrg
KMAC PHRASE: "What if you bought his car expecting to get what you saw in the pic (that he said was his) and when you got it it was a piece of crap that was painted on the outside, blah...blah....blah... You'd be pi$$ed and you know it. That's what's wrong about it. "
why don't u buy it yourself and see if it is a piece of crap or a good job?
To be honest - your bimmer look awful man
Can you not read? I truly weep for the future of this world if your ability (inability, actually) to comprehend is representative of the majority. There is nothing wrong with using HPI's pic, UNTIL he claims it is HIS pic, and it is of HIS car. That's fraud, no matter how you slice it, and no matter how much you THINK you KNOW!
.....and as for the BMW......nice try.......your entitled to your opinion..........and so are the people who thought it looked good. It doesn't matter to me one way or the other. What is your point? That has nothing to do with this matter.
Oh, and you can drop the new forum name, it's obvious you're rcmania67, pi$$-poor grammar and all.
PitStops
10-26-2003, 12:02 AM
I notice some are defending his right to use the pictures from HPI for advertisement and that the pictures are not copyrighted. Obviously noone has read the fine print at the bottom of the HPI home page.
It Reads as follows:
The contents of this site are copyright © 1997-2003 HPI Racing. All rights reserved.
That is a direct quote from the bottom of the homepage.
JUST 2 more of my pennies
Originally posted by djhinrg
let me put this way - we all have not buy the body he painted. So we do not know it is fraud or not. It doesn't matter he took the pic by himself or, take it from HPI. HPI does not put the pic as copyright, so it does not consider fraud.
Actually, All content from the HPI website are copyright HPI Racing.
http://hpiracing.com/copyrt.htm
DrDiff
10-29-2003, 09:34 PM
When I kept my Original Pro, Pro2, and Pro3 setup sheet web page active, I had to have permission to use HPI images and logos.
Originally posted by DrDiff
When I kept my Original Pro, Pro2, and Pro3 setup sheet web page active, I had to have permission to use HPI images and logos.
I remember those!
Do the pages even exsist anymore?
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.